What a dump.

“Purify our conscience, Almighty God, by your daily visitation,
that your Son Jesus Christ, at his coming, may find in us a
mansion prepared for himself; who lives and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever.
Amen.”
 
The Collect for this 4th Sunday of Advent made me pause and realize what a broken down place I offer to the Lord.
 
I don’t mean my physical self, aging and decrepit as that is, because “though our outer nature is wasting away, our inner nature is being renewed every day.”
 
No, I mean that inner nature, which is under renewal but has such a lot of maintenance needed. Structural stuff, not just a new coat of paint.
 
I’m grateful he’s OK with being born in animal pens and such.
Leave a Reply

